Parent-time (previously called “visitation”) refers to the specific schedule each parent is entitled to spend with their child. If the parents cannot agree on parent-time, Utah law provides a minimum schedule to which noncustodial parents are usually entitled so long as both parents reside within 150 miles of each other. The schedule for children between the ages of 5 and 18 can be found here. The schedule for children under the age of 5 can be found here.Relocation
In cases where one parent moves more than 150 miles from the other parent, regular parent-time becomes more challenging, and the minimum schedules above are simply not possible. If the parents cannot agree on parent-time, Utah law provides a separate “relocation” parent-time schedule. That schedule can be found here.
Depending on individual circumstances, the schedules above may not be appropriate or workable. Please contact Ms. Warner for a free thirty-minute consultation regarding parent-time options.